The Wyoming State Bar says 13 attorneys have had their law licenses in Wyoming suspended wby the Wyoming Supreme Court for not paying their annual license fees.

The list includes two attorneys from Cheyenne as well as one each from Lander and Casper.

Here is the list according to a Bar news release issued on Wednesday:

  • Samuel E. Bell – Cottonwood Heights, Utah
  • L. Craig Clayton – Casper, Wyoming
  • Tracy J. Cross – Durango, Colorado
  • Tyler T. Dugger – Billings, Montana
  • Deborah A. Enck – Westminster, Colorado
  • William C. Galloway – Aurora, Colorado
  • Lewis C. Hunter – Cheyenne, Wyoming
  • Aaron D. Lancaster – Atlanta, Georgia
  • Christopher J. Metcalfe – Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • John W. Rader – Lander, Wyoming
  • Richard A. Ramos – Cheyenne, Wyoming
  • Maureen R. Watson – Denver, Colorado
  • Phillip J. Wille – Ostrander, Ohio

The release goes on to say:

In order for these attorneys to be authorized to practice law in Wyoming, each would need to cure the suspension by paying the license fee and late fee and then petition the Wyoming Supreme Court for the reinstatement of their license.

If an attorney who is suspended from the practice of law for non-payment of the annual license fee has not petitioned for reinstatement within one year of the date of the order of suspension, such attorney’s membership in the Wyoming State Bar shall be terminated by order of the Wyoming Supreme Court. Such attorney who thereafter seeks admission to the Wyoming State Bar shall comply with the admissions requirements set forth in the Wyoming Rules and Procedures Governing Admission to the Practice of Law.

Infamous Colorado Crimes

Take a look at some of Colorado's most notorious crimes.


More From KGAB