The 90th Missile Wing at F.E. Warren Air Force Base has won the military's top award for ICBM missile units for the third consecutive year.

Adm. Cecil D. Haney of U.S. Strategic Command presented the Omaha Trophy to the wing Tuesday. F.E. Warren beat out Montana's Mamlstom Air Force Base and North Dakota's Minot Air Force Base for the honor.

The award has been presented annually since 1971 and is awarded to the I-C-B-M missile wing that best demonstrates the highest standards of performance based on meritorious achievements, safety, community involvement and humanitarian actions accomplished throughout the previous year.

More From KGAB