Cheyenne Mayor Marian Orr has announced the local students who have been selected for the 2017-2018 Mayor's Youth Council.

Members of the council will work one-on-one with the Mayor and other city officials, attend Cheyenne City Council meetings and take part in other programs, including team building events.

The following students were chosen for the council from a field of 25 applicants:


  • Maggie Black, Central
  • McCoy Bush, East
  • Ashen Doty, South
  • Raegan Downham, South
  • Dylan Fertig, East
  • Julia Horst, Central
  • Keiran Loughran, East
  • Emily Lucero, Central
  • Nickolas Metheny, Central
  • Kaylee Sanchez, East
  • Kenitra Shanks, East
  • Dominick Singleton, East
  • Garrett Vickery, South
  • Noah Bell, East


More From KGAB