College Sports Madness released its 2012 All-Mountain West Conference Football Teams on Thursday and seven Wyoming Cowboys were honored. Three Cowboy seniors earned First Team All-Conference recognition from College Sports Madness.  Senior center Nick Carlson, senior wide receiver Chris McNeill and senior defensive tackle Mike Purcell were each named to the First Team. 

College Sports Madness selected two Cowboys to its Second Team.  Sophomore quarterback Brett Smith and senior linebacker Ghaali Muhammad received Second Team recognition. Cowboy sophomore wide receivers Dominic Rufran and Jalen Claiborne earned Third Team honors from College Sports Madness.

Fresno State swept the individual honors as Bulldog head coach Tim DeRuyter was named Coach of the Year, junior quarterback Derek Carr was named Offensive Player of the Year, senior defensive back Phillip Thomas earned Defensive Player of the Year and wide receiver Davante Adams was selected Freshman of the Year.