In partnership with Governor Matt Mead’s office, the Wyoming Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) Wednesday honored nine outstanding Wyoming employers at the seventh annual Wyoming Safety Conference. Wyoming OSHA and the State Mine Inspector’s Office, divisions of the Wyoming Department of Workforce Services, presented Governor's Safety Awards to Wyoming employers demonstrating a strong safety culture and excellence in safety and health programs.

Recipients of the 2012 Governor’s Safety Award include:

Large Mine - Buckskin Mine

Small Mine - Degerstrom Converters

Mine Site Contractor (large) - Rail Link

Mine site Contractor (small) - L&H Industrial

Small Oil and Gas - Suncor Energy USA Pipeline Company

Large Oil and Gas - Chevron USA - Wyoming Area

Small General Industry - American Equipment, Inc.

Large General Industry - Cheyenne Healthcare Center

Small Construction - G.M. Stewart Corporation