With the conclusion of the small school boys’ basketball season comes postseason honors. The 1A and 2A boys’ basketball all-conference awards were released on Sunday. The coaches voted on these players and selected the player of the year in the four conference quadrants. There were 12 players chosen in the 1A Northwest and Northeast due to more teams in those conferences. Ten players were selected in the 1A Southwest and Southeast conferences. Class 2A picked 12 players on the all-conference team.

If a name is misspelled, please email david@wyopreps.com. These were the names provided to WyoPreps.


Class 1A

1A Southwest

Jack Dayton, Cokeville

Justin Moyes, Cokeville

Drake Plowman, Cokeville

Kaben Pickett, Encampment

Cash Jones, Farson-Eden

Kaison Macy, Farson-Eden

Aden Neese, Farson-Eden

Seth Maxson, Little Snake River

Finn Rolseth, Saratoga

Fischer Williams, Saratoga

Player of the Year = Aden Neese, Farson-Eden

Coach of the Year = none provided

1A Northwest

Casey McNiven, Burlington

Toby McNulty, Burlington

Jordan Michaels, Burlington

Nate Hinkle, Dubois

Jason Moody, Meeteetse

Johnathan Ogden, Meeteetse

Joe Pina, Meeteetse

Max Potas, Meeteetse

Ethan Salzman, Meeteetse

Hayden Paxton, Riverside

Josh Wildman, Riverside

Canyon Egger, Ten Sleep

Player of the Year = Ethan Salzman, Meeteetse

Coach of the Year = none provided

1A Southeast

Mason Collar, Guernsey-Sunrise

Tristan Hohnholt, Guernsey-Sunrise

Aidan Noggle, Guernsey-Sunrise

Nathan Atencio, H.E.M.

Lance Pelt, H.E.M.

Ayden Desmond, Southeast

TJ Moats, Southeast

Cole Sauer, Southeast

Ayden Shimic, Southeast

Kannon Tippetts, Southeast

Player of the Year = TJ Moats, Southeast

Coach of the Year = none provided

1A Northeast

Cash Huven, Hulett

Aiden McAmis, Hulett

Kyle Smith, Hulett

Charlie Ramirez, Kaycee

Curtis Taylor, Kaycee

Gage Palmer, Midwest

Quincy Paris, Midwest

Kailer Duarte, Upton

Chase Mills, Upton

Ethan Schiller, Upton

Logan Timberman, Upton

Rhett Watt, Upton

Player of the Year = Chase Mills, Upton

Coach of the Year = none provided


Class 2A

2A Southwest

Bill Hibbert, Big Piney

Rueben Stoutenberg, Big Piney

Cole Walton, Big Piney

Chase Bowen, Kemmerer

Ethyn Perkins, Kemmerer

Skyler Rogers, Kemmerer

Cadyn LoneDog, St. Stephens

Stephen LoneDog, St. Stephens

Stephon Longdog, St. Stephens

Darwin Gambler, Wyoming Indian

Tyson Soundingsides, Wyoming Indian

Cordell Spoonhunter, Wyoming Indian

Player of the Year = Chase Bowen, Kemmerer

Coach of the Year = none provided

2A Northwest

Juan Acuna, Greybull

Caden Hunt, Greybull

Coby Henderson, Greybull

Carlos Rodriguez, Greybull

Bryce Haslem, Rocky Mountain

Cole Minchow, Rocky Mountain

Quinton Clark, Shoshoni

Aiden Jarvis, Shoshoni

Braxton Mills, Shoshoni

Mato Amos, Wind River

Ford David, Wind River

Wambli Romero, Wind River

Player of the Year = Carlos Rodriguez, Greybull

Coach of the Year = none provided

2A Southeast

Mason Medley, Burns

Anthony Arnusch, Lingle-Ft. Laramie

Brady Cook, Lingle-Ft. Laramie

Elijah Hatch, Lingle-Ft. Laramie

Brody Roberts, Lingle-Ft. Laramie

Cory Bruegger, Lusk

Ridge Kupke, Lusk

Aidan Mattheus, Lusk

Wyatt Carter, Pine Bluffs

Carsten Freeburg, Pine Bluffs

Justin Lerwick, Pine Bluffs

Shawn Schmidl, Pine Bluffs

Player of the Year = Cory Bruegger, Lusk

Coach of the Year = none provided

2A Northeast

Caleb Gibson, Big Horn

Drew Heermann, Big Horn

Gavin Stafford, Big Horn

Keaton Mills, Sundance

Connor Cummins, Tongue River

Colter Hanft, Tongue River

Caleb Kilbride, Tongue River

Logan Rosics, Tongue River

Dolan Glasser, Wright

Jaxson Neely, Wright

Mitchell Strohschein, Wright

Jacob Vasquez, Wright

Player of the Year = Caleb Kirkbride, Tongue River

Coach of the Year = none provided

2024 State 2A Basketball-Friday

2024 State 2A Basketball-Friday

Gallery Credit: Frank Gambino

More From KGAB