At least seven Wyoming Cowboys football games will be televised nationally during the upcoming 2017 season.

The Mountain West announced Wednesday these include home games against Oregon, Hawai’i, New Mexico and Colorado State. The UW road games selected are Boise State, Air Force and San Jose State.

The Mountain West and its national TV partners, CBS Sports Network (CBSSN) and ESPN Networks, unveiled 44 games that will air on different platforms. Among those are seven for the Pokes.

Wyoming’s home game against the Oregon Ducks will be on CBS Sports Network on Sept. 16 with kick-off at 5 p.m. The next week, Sept. 23, the Cowboys’ conference opener versus the Hawai’i Rainbow Warriors will be aired on an ESPN Network. When the New Mexico Lobos visit Laramie for Wyoming’s Homecoming game on Oct. 28 that game will also air on an ESPN Network. The annual ‘Border War’ on Nov. 4 against Colorado State at War Memorial Stadium will be a 5 p.m. game time on CBS Sports Network.

The three road games chosen at Boise State on Oct. 21, at Air Force on Nov. 11 and the regular-season finale at San Jose State on Nov. 25 will all be on TV. Those will be on one of the ESPN Networks.

Game times and the specific ESPN Network (ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, etc.) are typically announced 12 days before the game date.

Additional TV games from ROOT SPORTS, the Mountain West Network from Campus Insiders and any other network will be released at a later date. That includes the Cowboys’ opener at Iowa on Sept. 2.

Game Date

Opponent

Time (M.T.)

Television

Sat., Sept. 2 at Iowa TBA TBA
Sat., Sept. 9 GARDNER-WEBB TBA TBA
Sat., Sept. 16 OREGON 5 p.m. CBSSN
Sat., Sept. 23 HAWAI’I* TBA ESPN Networks
Sat., Sept. 30 TEXAS STATE TBA TBA
Sat., Oct. 7 BYE Week
Sat., Oct. 14 at Utah State* TBA TBA
Sat., Oct. 21 at Boise State* TBA ESPN Networks
Sat., Oct. 28 NEW MEXICO* TBA ESPN Networks
Sat., Nov. 4 COLORADO STATE*  5 p.m. CBSSN
Sat., Nov. 11  at Air Force* TBA ESPN Networks
Sat., Nov. 18 FRESNO STATE* TBA TBA
Sat., Nov. 25 at San Jose State* TBA ESPN Networks
Sat., Dec. 2 Mountain West Championship Game+ TBA TBA

All game times are listed as Mountain Time, and the home games are listed in Bold. Games listed with an asterisk are Mountain West Conference games. The Mountain West Championship will be hosted by the team with the highest ranking at the conclusion of the regular season.