Businessman David Bostrom of Worland was elected as president of the University of Wyoming Board of Trustees on Friday. Having served as the board's vice president, Bostrom was first appointed as a trustee in 2007. His term expires in 2013.

According to a news release, Buffalo attorney David Palmerlee was elected vice president; attorney John MacPherson of Saratoga was chosen as secretary; and insurance agent Jeff Marsh of Torrington was elected as treasurer.
Appointed by the governor with consent of the Wyoming State Senate, the UW Board of Trustees consists of 12 members appointed to six-year, staggered terms.