The Wyoming County Commissioners Association presented Legislator of the Year Awards during their spring meeting in Sheridan to Cheyenne Rep. Mary Throne, (HD-11) and Cody Senator Hank Coe (S-18).

Association President Joel Bousman, in a news release, said Rep. Throne was selected as House Legislator of the Year for her exceptional work on many pieces of legislation; such as industrial siting, impact assistance funding for local government, education reform and a variety of other topics.

He said Senator Coe was selected as this year’s Senate Legislator of the Year for his efforts on Senate File 84 the County Commissioner Special Expertise bill. Coe has served in the Wyoming Legislature since 1989 and prior to his election to the state Senate, he represented Park County as a County Commissioner from 1979-1987.